Put the X back in Xmas – The obligatory Christmas message

          Am I the only one that gets really crabby around Christmas (the happ happ happiest time of the year) or is the spirit of Scrooge still alive?  It’s just that there’s so much to do, so many people to please and so much nasty traffic and such pissy shoppers that I find myself longing for Groundhog Day.  There’s the extra work of guests that don’t know when to leave, parties with people that only drink once a year and don’t know how a decent drunkard acts.  And how about that nasty weather, White Christmas my ass.  Too many calories and hangovers combined with the shopping frenzy make drugs the ideal Christmas present for everyone on the list.  Which brings up the subject of presents.  While I know it’s more blessed to give, I still wonder why I always get a pair of socks while everyone else gets a nice bottle of scotch or a fine Christmas Goose.  Not that I’m counting or anything.  I am getting out of town to hide, maybe Vegas or Mexico so don’t expect many entries till next year. In spite of all this forced merriment, best wishes from our house to yours:

 

Merry Christmas & God bless us all!

 

This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

