Back in the Saddle

I had to completely throw away my hard drive.  I also had to throw away my 120GB Passport external backup drive which blew the next day, leaving me pretty much wasted.  I lost my calendar, my emails, my address book, 6 years of journals, Christmas letters, wry observations on life, over 5,000 mp3 files, thousands of pictures and just about everything else.

 

I am now back with a vengeance.  I had a 300GB drive laying around that I installed, re-installed my XP OS and was able to find some of my software to re-install and a lot of it I really didn’t want anyway.  The upside is that my drives & configurations are now clean as a whistle and my old computer is blazing fast.  My problems with slow internet speeds are over, now I’m hitting over a GB according to CNET’s modem speed test. 

 

So… Hello again.

It’s nice to get back in the saddle again.

This entry was posted in Blog World. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in the Saddle

  1. Ted says:

    Yeah for Freddy!!!!.  Bummer about all the music though.  I will try to compile a few mp3 cd\’s and send yer way or the highway.  Guess this is a lesson to backup backup backup.  A lesson that I have not learned yet, but may soon – can cram most of my data on a few DVD\’s wouldn\’t you think?  Will you be doing that?  Talk to you later buddy.
    The Saint

Leave a Reply

