Various Quotes that pleased me.

Quotes – courtesy of –Fred L. Blanchard borrowed from the nice folks at http://www.brainyquote.com/

  • Life is hard. Then you die. Then they throw dirt in your face. Then the worms eat you. Be grateful it happens in that order. David Gerrold
  • I didn’t attend the funeral, but I sent a nice letter saying I approved of it. Mark Twain
  • I have never killed a man, but I have read many obituaries with great pleasure. Clarence Darrow
  • A man who won’t die for something is not fit to live. Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • A great artist is a great man in a great child. Victor Hugo
  • When deeds speak, words are nothing. Pierre-Joseph Proudhon
  • There is room in the smallest cottage for a happy loving pair. Friedrich Schiller
  • Truth is immortal; error is mortal. Mary Baker Eddy
  • Reject hatred without hating. Mary Baker Eddy
  • Jealousy is the grave of affection. Mary Baker Eddy
  • What you get is a living, what you give is a life. Lillian Gish
  • A happy life is one spent in learning, earning, and yearning.Lillian Gish
  • While I thought that I was learning how to live, I have been learning how to die. Leonardo da Vinci
  • From my rotting body, flowers shall grow and I am in them and that is eternity. Edvard Munch
  • I despise people who go to the gutter on either the right or the left and hurl rocks at those in the center. Dwight D. Eisenhower
  • Think and grow rich. Napoleon Hill
  • Don’t wait. The time will never be just right. Napoleon Hill
  • An armed society is a polite society. Manners are good when one may have to back up his acts with his life. Robert A. Heinlein
  • Never underestimate the power of human stupidity. Robert A. Heinlein
  • Don’t handicap your children by making their lives easy. Robert A. Heinlein
  • Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea. Robert A. Heinlein
  • A society that gets rid of all its troublemakers goes downhill. Robert A. Heinlein
  • Never insult anyone by accident. Robert A. Heinlein
  • People rarely succeed unless they have fun in what they are doing. Dale Carnegie
  • There are worse crimes than burning books. One of them is not reading them. Ray Bradbury
  • If you don’t like what you’re doing, then don’t do it. Ray Bradbury
  • Develop success from failures. Discouragement and failure are two of the surest stepping stones to success. Dale Carnegie
  • Success is getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get. Dale Carnegie
  • A conservative is a man who is too cowardly to fight and too fat to run. Elbert Hubbard
  • Embrace failure. –Fred L. Blanchard
  • I can do anything, I just can’t do everything. –Fred L. Blanchard

Don’t mistake my kindness for weakness –Fred L. Blanchard

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Various Quotes that pleased me.

  1. JP says:

    Terrific list. I would expect no less. One of my favorites is ‘Against stupidity the gods themselves contend in vain.’ Or, as Friedrich Schiller, who coined the phrase, put it: “Mit der Dummheit kämpfen Götter selbst vergebens.” I think you can agree that’s so much more eloquently gritty.

Leave a Reply

