Call me a

Call me a cranky old man… but I just watched a movie called “The Odd Life of Timothy Green” and  did not like it. Here’s my review from Netflix –

“What a schmaltzy piece of junk! Perhaps one of the worse movies I’ve seen. All the stops pulled out to tug your heartstrings & still managing to be boring enough to move the most gullible to cynicism & sarcasm. If this film was aimed at children or childish adults it completely missed the mark.

Oh, did I mention the lousy acting? Why not have the mystery child be delivered by the stork instead of growing in the cabbage patch, it would have been more believable. The obvious reality is that this moronic couple must have kidnapped a child and brought it home. Where are the town cops to open an investigation? I can’t continue to rave any more, the movie isn’t worth the effort. Too bad I’ll never have those 104 minutes again that I wasted on this sorry excuse for a film

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Journal d'Jour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Call me a

  1. JP says:

    Obligatory: Other than that, how did you like the movie?

Leave a Reply

